Contacts of Major Offices

Faculty Offices

 

Faculty of Architecture

4/F, Knowles Building
Tel: 3917 2149
Email:
faculty@arch.hku.hk

Faculty of Arts

Room 4.05, 4/F, Run Run Shaw Tower, Centennial Campus
Tel: 3917 8977
Email:
arts@hku.hk

HKU Business School

4/F, K.K. Leung Building
Tel: 3917 5343
Email:
fbeinfo@hku.hk

Faculty of Dentistry

Prince Philip Dental Hospital, 34 Hospital Road, Sai Ying Pun

Tel: 2859 0390
Email:
dental@hku.hk

Faculty of Education

Room 420, 4/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 6044
Email:
edfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Engineering

Room 501, Haking Wong Building
Tel: 3917 2803
Email:
enggfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Law

10/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower, Centennial Campus
Tel: 3917 2951
Email:
lawfac@hku.hk

Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine

6/F, William M.W. Mong Block,
21 Sassoon Road
Tel: 3917 9175
Email:
medfac@hku.hk

Faculty of Science

G/F, Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building
Tel: 3917 2683
Email:
science@hku.hk

Faculty of Social Sciences

11/F, The Jockey Club Tower, Centennial Campus
Tel: 3917 1234
Email:
socsc@hku.hk

 

University Offices

Academic Advising Office

Room 212, 2/F, Knowles Building
Tel: 3917 0128
Email:
aaoffice@hku.hk

Academic Services Office

Room G-04, Run Run Shaw Building
Tel: 2859 2433
Email:
asoffice@hku.hk

Common Core Office

Room 136, 1/F, Main Building
Tel: 2219 4957
Email:
commoncore@hku.hk

Equal Opportunity Unit

Room 107, 1/F, Main Building
Tel: 3917 1768
Email:
eounit@hku.hk

Finance and Enterprises Office

1/F, Knowles Building
Tel: 2859 2337 (Student Matters) 
Email:
feo_student@hku.hk

Graduate School

Room P403, Graduate House

Tel: 2857 3470
Email:
gradsch@hku.hk

Horizons Office

Room 136, 1/F, Main Building
Tel: 2857 8539
Email:
horizons@hku.hk

Information Technology Services

General Enquiry Counter and Service Desk: 1/F, Library Building (Old Wing)

Tel: 3917 0123
Email:
ithelp@hku.hk

International Affairs Office

9/F, Knowles Building
Email:
goabroad@hku.hk (HKU Study Abroad Programmes)
exchange@hku.hk (Incoming Programmes)

Mainland Affairs Office 

9/F, Knowles Building 
Email:
mainlandaffairs@hku.hk

Scholarships Office

9/F, Knowles Building
Tel: 2219 4422
Email:
scholarships@hku.hk

Security Control Centre

Room 310, 3/F, Pao Siu Loong Building
Tel: 3917 2882 (24-hour)
Email:
eosecure@hku.hk

University Health Service

2/F and 3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 2549 4686 (Medical Appointment)
      2859 2511 (Dental Appointment)

Email: uhealth@hku.hk

 

Centre of Development and Resources for Students (CEDARS)

Campus Life Section

3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2305
Email:
cedars@hku.hk

Careers and Placement Section

3/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2317
Email:
careers@hku.hk

Counselling and

Person Enrichment Section

Room 301-323, 3/F, Main Building
Tel: 3917 8388
Email:
cedars-cope@hku.hk

General Education Team 

Room 240, 2/F, Main Building
Tel: 3917 5044
Email:
gened@hku.hk

 

Libraries

Main Library

Main Library

Tel: 3917 2202
Email:
libis@hku.hk

Dental Library

5/F and 6/F, Prince Philip Dental Hospital, Sai Ying Pun
Tel: 2859 0402
Email:
denlib@hku.hk

Fung Ping Shan Library

4/F – 6/F, Main Library

Tel: 3917 2202
Email:
fpslib@hku.hk

Lui Che Woo Law Library

1/F and 2/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower, Centennial Campus
Tel: 3917 2914
Email:
lawlib@hku.hk

Music Library

11/F, Run Run Shaw Tower, Centennial Campus
Tel: 3917 2218
Email:
muslib@hku.hk

Tin Ka Ping Education Library

8/F, Meng Wah Complex

Tel: 3917 2205
Email:
edulib@hku.hk

Yu Chun Keung Medical Library

LG1, William M.W. Mong Block,
21 Sassoon Road
Tel: 3917 9215
Email:
medlib@hku.hk